Six Weeks till Summer…

Standard

A super quick post tonight. Most new Mums will know that after having a baby, you’re body is altered and it takes some getting used to. After three post birth operations and stopping breastfeeding, I have found myself with six weeks before a beach holiday in Portugal and a rather still present belly and other such wobbly bits.

As regular readers of my blog will know, I am a firm believer in being confident in ones body and my ‘Team Snaggletooth’ viewpoint states my support for all things imperfect. However, this is all with health as a priority and I have let things slip a little bit and want to feel a bit healthier, a bit more energetic; and yes although I am proud of my tiger strips, I’d like to reduce the rather large curve they are placed on!

With this in mind I’ve set myself a six weeks challenge, I’ll be improving my eating, increasing my activity and aim to have a slightly more well looked after body on the beaches in Portugal at the end of May. I have set up a blog for this so i don’t swamp this one with posts on trying Zumba or messing up recipes but if you are so inclined and would like to join me or follow my progress, you can do so at the below link…

sixweekschallenge.wordpress.com
Any tips, shared stories or people wanting to join me are more than welcome! I hope you are all enjoying this beautiful April sunshine and normal posting shall resume shortly!
3 thoughts on “Six Weeks till Summer…

  1. Good luck with the 6 week challenge Danielle but with a smile like yours you really don’t need any improvement! However getting healthier is a great goal-one I really should follow myself so I’ll be interested to see how you get on.

  2. Veronika Jordan

    Good luck. I will be happy to support you – and join you if I ever get motivated. Oh and eat any chocolate you may be tempted by…if Scarlett doesn’t get there first. xxxx

Leave a Reply

